Board of Education, District 5


Raaheela has received a number of awards and recognitions for her academic, leadership, and community service work:

  • Youth Civic Spirit 2016 Award Recipient
  • Youth Excellence in Leadership Award 2013
  • Sally Sterling Byrd Citizenship Award
  • Martin Moskowitz Public Service Award
  • Maryland Medallion Society
  • UMCP Homecoming Court
  • One of Omicron Delta Kappa’s Top Ten Freshman at the University of Maryland
  • Governor O’Malley’s Citation for “Outstanding Service”
  • Primannum Honor Society
  • Dean’s List
  • The Moskowitz Family Scholarship
  • BDO Seidman Scholarship
  • David Craig Memorial Scholarship Fund Award
  • Marguerite DeRosa Memorial Award
  • Eda T. Bloom Memorial Scholarship
  • National Honor Society Scholarship
  • AP Scholar

Follow Raaheela